What is the official language in Australia?

Australia does not have a designated official language at the federal level. However, English is the de facto national language and is the most widely spoken language throughout the country. English is used in government, education, and is the primary language of communication in various aspects of daily life. Additionally, Australia is a linguistically diverse nation, and many residents also speak languages other than English, reflecting the multicultural nature of the country.